Find Me

twitter facebook tumblr ravelry Photobucket
-----------------------------

On The Needles


-----------------------------
Socks -----------------------------
Decimal -----------------------------
Flavya -----------------------------
Kid Seta -----------------------------
Isis Tailcoat -----------------------------
Cherie Amour -----------------------------
Sylvi -----------------------------
Myrtle -----------------------------
Viajante -----------------------------
Yarn Forward Mystery Shawl -----------------------------

Spin Spin Spin

400g Lace Humbug
Photobucket

-----------------------------
400g Northern Lights FINISHED!!
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos -----------------------------

Winghams Batt FINISHED!!

-----------------------------

Gothic FINISHED!!
-----------------------------
100g Faux Cashmere FINISHED!!
Photobucket

-----------------------------

Sewing


Mum's Birthday Quilt FINISHED!!
 photo IMG_20130204_020241_zps2db7142e.jpg
-----------------------------

On the hook

Hexagon Blanket 84 hexagons
Hexagon's Worked: 90
-----------------------------

Recent Posts

Categories

Archives

Future plans

Our holiday this year is going to be in the UK – there’s so much here we haven’t seen/experienced.

We’re planning to go away for about a month, drive oop norf over the course of a week, then spend a few weeks in Scotland then spend a week driving back down the other side of the country.

If you fancy a visit, leave a comment :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m also taking the camper to Wonderwool and Woolfest, but after Woolfest; we’re going to sell it. It costs around £500 a year just to keep it on the road and it’s not cost effective. If we sell it; Mum can pay off ALL of her other debts and then all she’ll have to pay out each month is the loan we originally took out for the van – that’ll mean she’ll be able to retire!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Alex is going to join the army cadet force – he’s a bit late to it, but he’s eager and is talking about enlisting in the army when he’s old enough.

He knows he’ll have to cut off his locs – if he does; I’m going to transplant them onto mine!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ive decided to leave the Island. I’ve wanted to leave for years – almost did when the kids were young!

I discussed it with Mum and we’ve decided that she and Kyle will come too, Alex will come but I don’t know whether Matt and Jess will – I suppose it’ll depend on their situation when it happens.

Obviously, we have two properties to think about – we’d like to fix them up and rent them out – we could get enough in rent to pay both mortgages and probably rent a property for us as well.

I want to stay in the south – no higher than London and I don’t want to be in the city. I’d like a community type area where people know each other, but not a cloying place!

Know anywhere like that?

Leave a Reply

  

  

  

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>